Home  »  Articles  »  The Black Ops Pass for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
The black ops pass, a season pass for black ops 4 multiplayer

The Black Ops Pass for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

DLC delivery is changing with Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. The Black Ops Pass is essentially the Season Pass that players are familiar with. Read on to find what types of content are available on purchasing the Black Ops Pass.


What is included with the Black Ops Pass?

The Black Ops Pass includes the following:

  • “Classified,” a bonus Zombies experience, available at launch
  • 4 additional all-new Zombies experiences
  • 12 Multiplayer maps
  • 4 exclusive Blackout characters


Can I buy individual DLC map packs the way I used to?

No. To be able to play any of the additional DLC maps on Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, you need to purchase the Black Ops Pass. Individual map packs of 3-4 maps that you are used to from previous games are no longer available for purchase. Instead, two maps are released at each time so there is a steady stream of new maps available throughout the season for Black Ops Pass holders.